Broken Hearted

I yearn to hear the truth escape from your lips

The reason for why you do things you do

I know your soul is not as tainted as you believe

For when I look at you its like looking at me

You told me that long had you searched for a lover

And then we became one with the other

I completed you and you completed me

But now you have ripped my heart out In front of me

There’s so many things about you that I don’t understand

For when your sober your a different man

Clear headed and a laugh

But now you want to go down a different path

Once again the drink has poisoned your mind

I have lost you to the bottle

Broken hearted

Leave a Reply

