Silent Abscence

Hello my fellow bloggers,

It has been a while since I last blogged anything at all. Reason for my absence:

Mental health or to put it in simpler terms, extreme anxiety and depression.

I have been severely last few months, not wanting to take part in life. A hard thing for me to grasp as I had started recovering from my long spell of depression yet as quick as that it hit me like a ton of bricks and left me speechless.

I’m always so tired and drained. I feel as if my entire strength has given out on me. Not a good sign is it?

I have been through the mill with tablet changes too. Been taking a new antidepressant for nearly month and I have to say that they have made me worse not better. Everything has increased, including my panic attacks which I get almost everyday as I suffer from Panic Disorder and now to match that my depression is at an all time high.

Not even my writing has been cheering me up and that unnerves me as writing is my life.It’s my passion, my reason for living.

In my time of distress I have written a few poems that are rather dark and in some unexplainable. Writing has always seen me through the dark times and I guess will continue to do so.

Now I have an online blog I would like to share my pain with those who suffer from Depression as I know full well what you are going through.

I have been a depressive sufferer from the age of thirteen. I’m twenty three now.

Ten years is a long time to suffer!

Well, I just wanted you to all know that I will be posting blogs once again and keep you updated on how I feel.

Poems will be coming soon so stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “Silent Abscence

  1. Welcome back to the blog world, haha. ^.^
    I feel for ya, I used to deal with depression and it sucks. I hope you begin to feel even the tiniest bit better. :c I still have anxiety issues and that sucks (In my opinion) worse than my depression. I would love to read these poems you wrote! Can’t wait. c:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey!

    It feels good to be back! Aww thank you, I will keep you posted on how I am feeling. Yeah depression sucks. And I sympathize with the anxiety that you are suffering from.

    *Big Hugz*

    I’ve written quite a lot of poems in my time of darkness. Some are very freaky and others just sad.

    My aim though is to help people that suffer with what we do to feel like they are not alone.

    x

    Like

  3. I have gone through depression and anxiety my whole life too. Last year was one of my worst, and my medication was switched around a lot too until we found the right thing for me. I remember feeling like things could never get any better – this was it. Nothing could change that mindset. I hated it. But we finally found the right treatment for me and this year I feel amazing. I’ve accomplished so much and I enjoy my life. It’s impossible to believe when you’re feeling scared and low, but it will get better.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope so.

      I’m trying to remain positive but it’s just so hard. Everything has become such an effort and I begin to tell myself that maybe I will have to suffer with this illness for the rest of my life. I know its negative thinking but it kind of makes sense.

      I’m taking 100mg of sertraline now. Was increased yesterday! I hope they help me.

      It’s gone form one extreme to the other. No common ground at all.

      Like

      • It is hard. I remember feeling like that too, like there is no hope. But I am sure that soon you’ll start to feel some changes and you’ll start to believe šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

