Unusual Author Names.

Afternoon all,

So today I bring you post dedicated to unusual author names or to put it simpler, names of authors that I only thought fictitious

Just to clarify I have only stumbled across one so far but I am sure there are many more out there waiting to be uncovered!

When I find these however, I will dedicate another post to them!

For now there is one that intrigued me!

(1) Number one on my list is the enchanting Eowyn Ivey author of The Snow Child.

I was very surprised when I read her first name Eowyn. For those of you who don’t understand my surprise let me tell you that Eowyn was a name for a woman in J R R Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings.

I was taken aback and delighted at the same time as I always believed the name to be fictitious. To know that it is a real name made me smile as I always thought the name pretty.

More coming soon!

2 thoughts on “Unusual Author Names.

Leave a Reply

