Inspirational Words!

Evening all,

Today I bring a free verse that I absolutely adore and couldn’t wait to share it with you!

My days have passed away, my thoughts are dissipated, tormenting my heart.

They have turned light into day, and after darkness I hope for light again.

If I wait, hell is my house and I have my bed in darkness.

I have said to rottenness, thou art my father, to worms my mother and sister.

Where is now then my  expectation and who considereth my patience?

All that I have shall go down into the deepest pit; thinkest thou that at least I shall rest?”

Leave a Reply

